Welcome to The Marshall County Legislative Delegation.

For more than twenty-five years this office has served as a liaison between the citizens, governmental agencies, public schools, service programs and the elected state legislators from Marshall County. The office coordinates the schedules and other administrative functions of the Legislative Delegation, disseminates information to the public about proposed laws and existing statutes, and serves as a point of contact for citizen input on current issues.

The purpose of the website is to give the constituents of Marshall County an easy, quick and efficient mode of obtaining information and a greater opportunity to be aware and to participate in the legislative process.

Media ReleasesView All

Governor Ivey Delays State Tax Filings
Governor Kay Ivey and the Alabama Department of Revenue announced today that the state income tax filing due date is extended from April 15, 2020, to July 15, 2020.
Governor Ivey Issues Statement on Statewide Public Health Order
Governor Kay Ivey and the Alabama Department of Public Health (ADPH) on Thursday issued a statewide health order to aid in Alabama’s efforts to contain the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19).
Scofield talks session
Scofield talks session | Senate passes Vulnerable Child Compassion and Protection Act
What's happening on Capitol Hill?
Legislator gives update of ongoing state congressional session

News & UpdatesView All

COVID-19 Resources in Alabama

Please refer to the links below for current and accurate information related to COVID-19 and available resources for Alabama.

The President's Coronavirus Guidelines for America

15 Days to Slow the Spread

Mental health initiatives aim to help law enforcement, students

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (WSFA) - Lawmakers announced a package of bills they said would increase access to mental health care treatment across the state.

Longest serving city clerk in Alabama honored.

Carolyn May to retire after over 39 years of service.

Photo SpotlightView All Photos

Rep. Kitchens speaks to Marshall County Leadership Challenge during their visit to the State House in Montgomery, Feb. 20, 2020.